Uncategorized

Aztec/Mayan Cupcakes

Last class I decided that I was going to make some Mayan cupcakes to pass out during my Aztec lesson. This is my favorite cake recipe of all time! And the frosting is to die for!!

The recipe comes from a blog called “Gimme Some Oven”
Check out the recipe for Mayan Chocolate Cupcakes with Cocoa- Cinnamon buttercream frosting here.

I wish I had taken a photo of the finished cupcakes. They are super simple to make, a little messy, but very very good! Also the 5th graders liked these cupcakes a lot more than I thought they were going to, so win win win! Thanks Ali!

Gimme Some Oven Mayan Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe

mayan-chocolate-cupcakes2
Photo from Gimme Some Oven
Leave a Reply

